Power Systems Engineering Research Center

PSERC Alumni

 

Below is a list of PSERC alumni, previously Bachelor,  Master, or Ph.D. students at one of the PSERC universities, and now working on Power Systems at Industries or Universities around the globe.

If you are an alumna/alumnus and would like to enter or update your information, please click here.


  Name     Graduated from  Year Current Position Employer email
Oluwaseyi Akinbode Arizona State
2013  Market Evaluation & Design Engineer MISO 

 oakinbode
@misoenergy.org

Pranavamoorthy Balasubramanian  Arizona State 

2016

 Reliability Engineer  MISO

pbalasubramanian
@misoenergy.org

 Chaitanya Baone Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison   2012 Senior Engineer  GE   
Anjan Bose Iowa State  1974  Faculty  Washington State University bose@wsu.com 
 Eilyan Bitar   Univ. of California at Berkeley  2011  Faculty  Cornell  
 Jay Caspary   Univ. of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign  1981  Director-Research, Development & Tariff Services

Southwest

Power Pool

 jcaspary@spp.org
Katherine Davis  Univ. of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign 2011  Faculty Texas A&M   
Payman Dehghanian Texas A&M  2017  Faculty  George Washington Univ.  payman@gwu.edu 
 Ian Dobson  Cornell 1989  Faculty   Iowa State  
Evangelos Farantatos  Georgia Tech 2012  Technical Leader/Project Manager  EPRI efarantatos@epri.com 
Kory Hedman  Univ. of California at Berkeley  2010 Faculty  Arizona State  khedman@asu.edu 
Prashant Kansal Washington State    Senior Engineer    AEP 

prashant.kansal0286
@gmail.com

Mojdeh Khorsand  Arizona State 2017 Faculty   Arizona State

 mojdeh.khorsand
@asu.edu

Rich
Kowalski 

Cornell 1980 Technical Director-System Planning ISO-NE 

rkowalski
@iso-ne.com

Saeed Lotfifard Texas A&M  2011 Faculty  Washington State s.lotfifard@wsu.edu  
Daniel Lyons  Wichita State  1990  Supervisor Planning and Engineering AEP  

Daniel Molzahn 

Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison   2013 Computational Engineer  Argonne National Laboratory dan.molzahn
@gmail.com 

Mirrasoul Mousavi

Texas  A&M 2004 Sr. Principal Scientist ABB, Inc.  
James Stoupis Univ. of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign   1994 Group Manager  ABB, Inc.

 james.stoupis
@us.abb.com

Vijay Vittal  Iowa State  1982  Faculty Arizona State   vijay.vittal@asu.edu 
Zhaoyu Wang  Georgia Tech  2015  Faculty Iowa State   wzy@iastate.edu
Yang Weng Carnegie Mellon   2014  Faculty  Arizona State  yang.weng@asu.edu