Power Systems Engineering Research Center

PSERC Personnel

  • Director: Vijay Vittal, Arizona State University
  • Deputy Director: Anna Rosa Lampis, Arizona State University 
  • IAB Officers 
    • Jeff Fleeman, American Electric Power Company, Chair
    • Patrick Panciatici, RTE, Vice-Chair
  • Stem Leadership
    • Markets Stem
      • Shmuel Oren, University of California-Berkeley, Chair
      • Tongxin Zheng, ISO-NE, Vice-Chair
    • Systems Stem
      • V. Ajjarapu, Iowa State University, Chair
      • Baj Agrawal, APS, Vice-Chair
    • Transmission and Distribution Technologies Stem
      • Ward Jewell, Wichita State University, Chair
      • Jeff Fleeman, American Electric Power Company, Vice-Chair
  • Junior and Full Adjunct Researchers
  • PSERC Facilitator: Frank Wayno, Cornell University
  • NSF Evaluator: Otto Doering, Purdue University, Lafayette, Indiana
  • Administrative Support
    • Administrative Associate: Paula Baker, Arizona State University
    • Accountant Senior: Laura DiPaolo, Arizona State University

EC Retreat

Annually, PSERC's Executive Committee meets with Industry Advisory Board officers and other industry members at a strategic planning retreat. This picture is from the 2013 retreat.

Bottom row: Vijay Vittal, Arizona State (Director); Venkataramana Ajjarapu, Iowa State; Sakis Meliopoulos, Georgia Inst. of Tech.

Second row: Mirrasoul Mousavi, IAB Chair, ABB Corp. Research; Anjan Bose, Washington State; Shmuel Oren, Berkeley; Tim Mount, Cornell

Third row: Marija Illic, Carnegie Mellon; P.K. Sen, Colorado School of Mines; Pete Sauer, Univ. of Illinois-U/C

Fourth row: James Momoh, Howard Univ.; Mladen Kezunovic, Texas A&M

Top row: Ward Jewell, Wichita State; Dennis Ray, Univ. of  Wisconsin-Madison (retired Deputy Director); Jerry Heydt, Arizona State; Doug McLaughlin, IAB Vice Chair, Southern Co. Services